Final WMAA District Calendar 2018-2019 (3) (1)

WMAA DISTRICT 2018-2019 SCHOOL CALENDAR

 

Friday, August 24 & Monday, August 27, 2018 New Teachers Report/Professional Development
   
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Professional Development for Returning Teachers Mandatory Professional Development for New Teachers
   
Wednesday, August 29 & Thursday, August 30, 2018 All Teachers Report/Opening Session/Professional Development – Full Days, No School for Students
   
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Student Instruction – Full Day
   
Monday, September 10, 2018

 

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Full Day Professional Development for Teachers No School for Students

Open House/Title I Parent Meeting 4:00pm-6:00pm

   
Friday, September 14, 2018 A.M. Student Instruction  11:30 Dismissal/ / P.M. Teacher Professional Development
   
   
Friday, October 19, 2018 A.M. Student Instruction  11:30 Dismissal/ P.M. Teacher Professional Development
   
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Quarter 1 Evening – Parent Teacher Conferences 4:00pm-6:00pm
   
   
Wednesday, November 21 through Friday, November 23, 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018                                                                    

Thanksgiving Recess

Student Awards Ceremony

   
Friday, December 7, 2018 A.M. Student Instruction 11:30 Dismissal/ / P.M. Teacher Professional Development
   
Monday, December 24, 2018 through Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Winter Break
   
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Observance No School; Non-Work Day for Teachers
   
Friday, February 1, 2019 A.M. Student Instruction 11:30 Dismissal/ / P.M. Teacher Professional Development
 

Thursday, February 7, 2019

 

Student Award Ceremony Quarter II

Thursday, February 14, 2019 Full Day Teacher Professional Development No School for Students
   
Monday, February 18 & Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Mid-Winter Break
 

Thursday, March 14, 2019 Qrt II

 

Parent Teacher Conferences 4:00pm-6:00pm

Friday, March 15, 2019 A.M. Student Instruction 11:30 Dismissal/  / P.M. Teacher Professional Development
   
Monday, April 1 through Friday, April 5, 2019 Spring Break
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Student Award Ceremony/ Participation Ceremony Qrt III
Friday, April 19, 2019 Full Day Teacher Professional Development No School for Students
   
Friday, April 26, 2019 A.M. Student Instruction 11:30 Dismissal/ / P.M. Teacher Professional Development
 

Thursday, May 16, 2019 Qrt III

 

Parent Teacher Conference 4:00pm-6:00pm

Friday, May 17, 2019 A.M. Student Instruction 11:30 Dismissal/  / P.M. Teacher Professional Development
   
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day Break
   
Thursday, June 13, 2019 A.M. Student Instruction/Kindergarten Promotion/ P.M. Records Time (All Levels)
Friday, June 14, 2019 8th Grade Promotion Last Day for Students – A.M. Student Instruction/Finals / P.M. Records Time
Monday, June 17, 2019 Records Day, Last Day for Teachers

 

Not withstanding the above, the intent of the parties is to provide the total number of days as follows:

187 New Teacher Days          185 Returning Teacher Days          180 Student Days